One of my favorite stationary websites, chereeberry.com (how cute is this name?) linked Build a Nest as one of their selling locations. Wow–Build a Nest came in to my life and I fell in LOVE. Seriously, Rebecca Kousky (owner), is so creative and so gracious. Build a Nest is a non profit organization that supports women in developing countries. This online boutique sells different items exclusively that are created by different designers across the US. The proceeds are then formed in to micro loans and sent to women in developing countries to help them start their own art-based businesses to support their families. I immediately contacted Rebecca, and will be officially promoting the organization around my university this year. SO pumped! Get ready for trunk shows, tabling, and guest speaker action. YES!

http://www.buildanest.com

